Nintendo management structure fully disclosed

All under the watchful eye of Yamauchi

Posted by Staff
Hiroshi Yamauchi
Hiroshi Yamauchi
All Images (3) »
We recently brought you news of the management shake-up taking place at Nintendo’s Kyoto headquarters, which saw legendary president Hiroshi Yamauchi finally step down, relinquishing command after almost half a century at the company helm.

Nintendo has now fully revealed how the company will be structured at the top tier.

A board of six executives has been appointed to take control of all Nintendo’s operational matters, from development to distribution. The six appointees are Satoru Iwata, Atsushi Asada, Shigeru Miyamoto, Shinji Hatano, Genyo Takeda, and Yoshihiro Mori, all of who will work under close guidance of former president Yamauchi.

Though Satoru Iwata will hold the title of president, all decisions will be made jointly by the board of six. The concept behind the management structure is to ensure that all essential business matters receive equal consideration at board level.

Read More Like This


Comment Posting BlockedThe IP address, network or Internet service provider you are using has been identified as a source of spam activity. To keep things happy and friendly for the community we have blocked comment posting from your location. If you believe you've been block in error, please contact us.