WRC: FIA World Rally Championship 3 - PS3

Also known as: WRC 3

Got packs, screens, info?
WRC: FIA World Rally Championship 3 (PS3)
Also for: PC, PSVita, Xbox 360
Viewed: 3D First-person / Third-person Genre:
Racing: Off-Road
Racing: Car
Media: Blu-Ray Arcade origin:No
Developer: Milestone Soft. Co.: Milestone
Publishers: Pqube (GB)
Released: 12 Oct 2012 (GB)
Ratings: PEGI 3+
Connectivity: Network Features, Network Players
Accessories: Headset


Get Adobe Flash player


WRC: FIA World Rally Championship 3 is the 2012 season outing of the official World Rally Championship title from developer Milestone.

This is a hardcore racing title and comes with more than 50 official WRC teams including WRC, Class 2 and Class 3. There are more than 35 unique car models such as the brand new Volkswagen Polo R WRC test car, and including the Renault Twingo R2 and the Proton Satria Neo S2000. All of these can be tuned, tested and thrashed in all of the tracks from the 2012 championships.

New to the series is the Career Mode. In fact, along with two years work in redesigning the audio and graphics, as well as making the Spike game engine, Milestone has also introduced three new game modes:

The Road to Glory includes RPG and team management elements that can involve car customisation and a variety of mini-contests (Drift challenge for example) and Bosses to be defeated.

WRC Experience mode enables the gamer to play the part of one of more than 50 drivers (including top British Racer Matthew Wilson and current World Champion Sebastian Loeb) competing in the 2012 WRC.

WRC Online Mode is the multiplayer game mode that lets the player to race Single Stage, Single SSS, Single Rally or a whole Championship.

Cars in the game include:

Citroën DS3 WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
MINI John Cooper Works WRC
Volkswagen Polo R WRC - Exclusive!

Ford Fiesta S2000
?koda Fabia S2000
Fiat Abarth Grande Punto S2000
Proton Satria S2000

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X
Subaru Impreza WRX Sti
Ford Fiesta ST

Peugeot 207 S2000
Subaru Impreza WRC - '07
Citroen C4 WRC
Ford Focus WRC
Lancia Delta Integrale HF - '91
Toyota Celica Turbo 4WD - '92
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo III - '96
Subaru Impreza WRC - '97
Peugeot 205 T16
Lancia Delta S4
Ford RS200
Citroen BX4 TC
Renault 5 GT Turbo
Ford Escort RS 1600
Peugeot 504
Honda Civic R3
Renault Clio R3
Citroen C2 S1600
Suzuki Swift S1600
Citroen DS3 R3
Ford Fiesta R2
Citroen C2 R2
Renault Twingo R2
Suzuki Swift Sport (R2)