Eidos Brings You The Loud Beats of the Law with One Half of the Official 25 to Life Soundtrack

2Pac, KRS-1, Geto Boys, Xzibit, Public Enemy, Ghostface Killah and other cutting edge artists feature in first half of driving hip hop soundtrack.

Posted by Staff
Eidos Brings You The Loud Beats of the Law with One Half of the Official 25 to Life Soundtrack
Eidos, one of the world’s leading publishers and developers of entertainment software, today announced the hip hop savvy in-game soundtrack for 25 To Life. An urban third person action game, 25 To Life offers true cops and robbers gameplay with both a deep single player mode as well as full 8 vs. 8 online gameplay. This half of the official soundtrack offers contributions from some of hip-hop’s legendary artists, today’s hottest acts, and up and coming artists blazing new trails into the world of rap and hip-hop. The in-game soundtrack delivers a direction that exemplifies the sound of today’s urban youth.

"With the first half of the 25 To Life soundtrack we’re laying down the law with a selection of artists that are recognized as some of the most influential in the business,” says Kevin Gill, soundtrack supervisor at Eidos. ”It's a hand picked blend of banging tracks as well as exclusively created songs, all coming together to deliver an intense audio experience that compliments the raw nature of the game."

Officers of law enforcement have their sound defined in this first half of the 25 To Life soundtrack. Hip hop’s heaviest hitters have been compiled to create an authentic music experience for gamers and music enthusiasts alike. The voice of the urban youth is what Hip-Hop has always been about. By artists tackling the hard topics head on and not being afraid to bring the gritty nature of street life to the people direct from the source, the message has remained consistent. The sound of 25 To Life looks to encapsulate that philosophy, and deliver it in an exciting new medium. The following is the list of confirmed artists lending their talents to the first half of the official in-game soundtrack:

Track listing:

  • KRS-ONE – Black Cop

  • 2Pac featuring Nutso – Ghetto Star

  • Gangstarr - Code of the Streets

  • Geto Boys - Yes Yes Ya’ll

  • Ghostface Killah featuring Jadakiss – Run

  • Public Enemy – Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos

  • Xzibit – Enemies

  • Jackpot – To the Finish

  • UTP Playas – Nolia Clap

  • Tech N9ne – My Wife My Bitch My Girl

  • Tego Caldron – Circa De Mi Neighborhood

  • Grafh – Bad Company

  • Shade Sheist & N.U.N.E. – You Got

  • Locura Terminal - Prisonero

  • Blaze feat/Esham and ABK - Shot-gun

25 To Life is currently in development by Avalanche Software and will be available for the PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system, the Xbox® video game system from Microsoft and Windows PC in the Summer of 2005 worldwide.