Guild Wars Trilogy - PC

Got packs, screens, info?
Guild Wars Trilogy (PC)
Requires: Mouse, Internet Connection, Keyboard
Viewed: 3D Third-person, over the shoulder Genre:
Adventure: Role Playing
Media: DVD Arcade origin:No
Developer: ArenaNet Soft. Co.: ArenaNet
Publishers: NCsoft Europe (GB)
Released: 2 Sept 2011 (GB)
Ratings: PEGI 12+


Get Adobe Flash player


Guild Wars Trilogy brings together all three Guild Wars games in one handy box. As well as Prophecies, you get Factions and Nightfall, putting together the fictional (and fantastical) history of the world of Tyria.

Guild Wars

Characters in Guild Wars don’t have to be built up on some ludicrous treadmill. Not to say that there is no character development, but just that your newly created character will be usable and useful. You won’t get lumbered with one character you grow sick of either - each account actually contains four deletable character slots, so you can experiment with different character types, selected from 36 possible configurations of Warrior, Ranger, Monk, Elementalist, Mesmer and Necromancer. As well as quests, you can join guilds, each with their own insignia, and take part in guild-on-guild battles or challenge individuals to duels. With the emphasis more on player skill than 'deep-develop' characters, you’ll be more encouraged to do so too. With the attraction of all-inclusive, competitive play and accessibility, Guild Wars is an honourable challenger in the world of MMORPGs.


NCsoft and ArenaNet's fee-free MMO role-player/combat extravaganza Guild Wars Factions takes place on the Asia-inspired continent of Cantha, where players create a character from eight distinct professions - including the newly created Assassin and Ritualist - and join an epic quest that pits two warring factions - the Luxons and the Kurzicks - against an ancient evil, and against each other. As players become embroiled in this brutal war of conquest, new missions will provide both role-playing fans and competitive PvP players the opportunity to help determine the fate of Cantha.


In Nightfall, gamers must fight to hold back the night, as a crazed ruler attempts to free her captured god and bring total darkness to the land of Elona. Fans of the series will be pleased to know that there are two new professions being introduced in the game; the Dervish, a holy warrior, and the Paragon, who is the guardian angel of the Elonian people. With 20 missions and hundreds of quests, there should be enough to keep even the most hardened of Guild Warriors interested. Players will be helped by customisable Heroes, who follow instructions in combat, using skills and equipment of the player's choice. Heroes are very brave, following the player through poisonous deserts, ancient mountains and savage coasts.

For the competitive gamers out there, you can choose to play the all-new Hero vs. Hero Battles, where you must pit your customised team of Heroes against those of other players from around the globe.